Jake Jordan Earns 2022 IGFA Chester H. Wolfe Outstanding Sportsmanship Award

Congratulations to our long-time good friend, guide and fly-fishing educator Jake Jordan, for earning the 2022 IGFA Chester H. Wolfe Sportsmanship Award! He’s pictured here (center), fishing with our Release Boatworks founder Jim Turner (left of Jake) and Capt. Mike Sheeder 15 years ago, before Jim started building boats!

A renowned fly-fishing guide and instructor, Jake Jordan has been in the business for over half a century. In addition to his numerous accolades listed below, Jake is a tireless promotor of fly fishing by IGFA rules and teaches his students to do so.

The retired CEO of STH Reels USA, and the founder of the “World Class Angler” (an early Florida Keys fly shop), located in Marathon, Florida, Jordan is a well-known speaker, author, and consultant to the boating, fishing, and fly-fishing industries. Jake has authored and/or been featured in dozens of articles in most major sport fishing magazines. He is considered an expert in all areas of big game sport fishing and fly fishing. He is a Fly Fishing Federation (FFF) certified fly-casting instructor, an original member of the FFF advisory committee, a lifetime member of IGFA, and a charter member of the IGFA Captains Program.

Jake Jordan’s Fishing Adventures has operated for more than five decades out of Marathon in the Florida Keys and other locations. At 79 years of age, Jordan continues actively guiding fly anglers in search of tarpon during April, and May, in the Florida Keys. Jake currently operates fly fishing charters during October and November near his home in coastal North Carolina. Jake also owns and operates “The Sailfish School” and “Marlin School,” fly fishing schools designed to teach anglers how to catch billfish on a fly rod by IGFA Angling Rules.

Congrats Jake! Well-Earned! 

For more information about Jake Jordan, go here: http://www.jakejordan.com/

For more information about IGFA’s 2022 Award Winners, go here: https://igfa.org/2022/02/16/igfa-announces-2022-annual-award-winners/